Show Dates: April

Here are our show dates for April:

Mon 6th Apr Beds. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sat 11th Apr Great Brickhill Plant Sale, Village Hall MK17 9RT
12th Apr St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sat/Sun 18th and 19th Apr Essex NCCPG Spring Sale, RHS Gardens, Hyde Hall, Chelmsford CM3 8ET
25th Apr Herts. NCCPG Spring Sale, Luton Hoo Walled Garden, LU1 3TQ
26th Apr Spetchley Park Gardens Plant Fair, Worcester WR5 1RS

Show Dates: March

We’ve got a lot of show dates coming up in March; as ever, you can click on the links below to access both maps/directions and websites for the shows. Hope to see you there.

Mon 2nd March Beds. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sat 7th March Loughborough Alpine Garden Society Show, Burleigh College LE11 4SQ
Sun 8th March St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sat 14th March Beds. Alpine Garden ShowWilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sun 15th March Berkhamsted Farmers Market, High St.
Sat 21st March Kent Alpine Garden Society Show, Rainham School for Girls, ME8 0BX
Sun 22nd March Harpenden Farmers Market, Bowers Parade
Sat 28th March Herts. Alpine Garden Society Show, Homewood Rd. St. Albans
Sun 29th March Rare Plant Fair, Evenley Wood Garden, nr. Brackley, Northants

 

Show dates: February

After a slightly slow start to the year (apologies for the lack of January show dates) we’re up and running. The full run-down of dates between now and June can be found on the show dates page, and we’ll be updating the 2015 plant lists over the coming weeks. This month you’ll be able to catch us at the following places (as well as on the nursery):

Mon 2nd February:
Beds. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sun 8th February:
St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sun 15th February:
Berkhamsted Farmers Market, High St.
Sat 21st February:
Herts. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Homewood Rd. St. Albans
Sun 22nd February:
Harpenden Farmers Market, Bowers Parade
Sat 28th February:
Harlow Alpine Garden Society Show, Mark Hall School CM17 9LR

Christmas arrives at Little Heath Farm

It’s that time of year again, and we’ve just got in our usual range of Christmas trees, and are hard at work hand-making Christmas decorations which are perfect for the festive period.

DSC_0374Trees range from 3-4ft (£13) up to ~7ft (£35).
Our hand-made Christmas Sprays are £13.

Show Dates: December

Here are our show dates for December (better late than never!)

Mon. 1st.December Beds. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sun. 14th.December St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sun. 21st.December Berkhamsted Farmers Market, High St.

 

Show Dates – November

Here are our show dates for November:

Mon 3rd Nov Beds. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sun 9th Nov St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sun 16th Nov Berkhamsted Farmers Market, High St.
Sat 22nd Nov Herts. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Homewood Rd. St. Albans

Show dates: October

Autumn is upon us again; explore the changing of the seasons by coming to visit us at one of the following shows…

Sat 4th October Loughborough Alpine Garden Society Show Burleigh College LE11 4SQ
Mon 6th October Beds. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sun 12th October St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sun 19th October Berkhamsted Farmers Market, High St.
Sat 25th October Herts. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Homewood Rd. St. Albans
Sun 26th October Harpenden Farmers Market, Bowers Parade

We look forward to seeing you either at one of the shows, or on the Nursery.

Show dates – September

Here are our show dates for the month ahead:

Mon Sept 1st Beds. Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sat Sept 6th London NCCPG Autumn Sale, St. Michael’s Cof E School N6 4BG
Sun Sept 7th Rare Plant Fair, Adwell House,Thame OX9 7DQ
Sun Sept 14th St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sat Sept 20th Essex NCCPG Autumn Sale, RHS Gardens, Hyde Hall
Sun Sept 21st Spetchley Park Plant Fair, WR5 1RS
Sun Sept 21st Berkhamsted Farmers Market, High St.
Sat Sept 27th Kent Alpine Garden Society Show, Rainham School for Girls, ME8 0BX
Sun Sept 28th Harpenden Farmers Market, Bowers Parade

Pick of the moment: Crocosmias

So, that time has come again where the fiery tones of Crocosmias are setting the nursery ablaze with colour. We have a fantastic range, right in their prime, from the deep red of ‘Hellfire’, through to the rich yellow of ‘Paul’s Best Yellow’, and the flaming ‘Golden Ballerina’ (pictured) somewhere in the middle. If you wanted to add some late colour to your garden, you can not go wrong with them.
100_2051

Show Dates: August

Here are our show dates for the August;

Sat 2nd Aug Long Marston Village ShowLong Marston Village Hall
Mon 4th Aug Beds Alpine Garden Society Meeting, Wilstead Village Hall  MK45 3BX
Sun 10th Aug St. Albans Farmers Market, St. Peter’s St.
Sun 17th Aug Berkhamsted Farmers Market, High St.
Sun 24th Aug Harpenden Farmers Market, Bowers Parade